: ..

Network Universities and Consortiums

Barents Cross Border University This network university was created in order to develop Masters programmes with Russian and European education certificates as part of cooperation between 10 universities (2 universities in Finland and 8 universities in the North-West of Russia). MSTU takes part in developing 3 joint Masters programs: Barents Ecological Engineering (BEE), Comparative Social Work (CSW), Software, Information Systems and Development of Information Services in the Global Environment (GS3D).
University of the Arctic UArctic unites universities, colleges and other educational institutions whose priority is higher education and research in the High North. Uarctic main goal is to create a strong and sustainable circumpolar region by developing Northern communities via cross-subject education, knowledge and scientific achievements exchange, as well as bringing together northern people address the regions specific problems.

Updating date: 30.10.19